What Are the 12 Days of Christmas?

The twelve days of Christmas include the time from Christmas day on December 25th to Epiphany on January 6th.

January 6th marks the Baptism of Jesus for some churches and the day on which the Three Wisemen arrived for others.

In olden times, it was a tradition to give gifts over the entire period of twelve days rather than all on Christmas day.
Check back later for an interesting history of the 12 Days of Christmas lyrics!

No comments: